Manage shared Shop access in your Stadium Company Workspace by adding collaborators, choosing their access levels, and removing access when needed.
This article includes sections:
👥 Who Can Manage Shared Shop Access?
Workspace Owners and Collaborators with the appropriate permissions to manage shops can manage access to shared Shops.
Keep these points in mind before adding collaborators:
Workspace Owners and Collaborators with custom permissions to manage Shops are automatically added to all Shops created within the Workspace.
Full Shop Access allows collaborators to modify Shop settings, request changes, and view all Shop orders, including orders created by other users.
Limited Shop Access allows collaborators to place orders but not edit the Shop or view and manage other users' orders.
✨ Shared Shops Requirements:
The Shared Shops feature is included in the Enterprise package. You can explore this feature with a 30-day free trial by creating a company Workspace.
Follow the steps in this article: 👉 How to Create a Company Workspace
To continue using the shared shops feature after the trial:
Ensure a Stadium Pass is purchased and activated
Visit the 💰Pricing Page to view available packages and book a call with our team
Here's How To Add and Remove Collaborators to Your Existing Shop:
🔐Access Your Shop Settings
Navigate to the Shops Page
Expand the Sidebar Menu (if collapsed)
Click on the left-facing arrow ( ˂ ) at the top-left corner of the sidebar to expand the navigation menu.
(If the menu is already expanded, you can skip this step.)
Navigate to Shops
In the sidebar menu, locate and click on "Shops" to access your shop's page.
Select Your Live Shop
On the " Shops" page, navigate to LIVE Shops, then click on the shop you'd like to access.
🔍Filter Shops by Owner (For Company Workspace Users):
If you have permission to access and manage shared shops, you can use the OWNED BY filter to view shops created by other users in your Company Workspace.
For a complete guide, follow the steps in this article: 👉How to Filter Shops by Owner (For Company Workspace Users)
👥 Adding Collaborators and Managing Their Access
You can share a Shop with one or more collaborators and choose the access level each person receives.
➕ Steps to Add a Shop Collaborator and Manage Their Shop Access
On the Shop dashboard, click the Share icon.
In the COLLABORATORS section, enter one or more email addresses or the name of the user(s) under Add Collaborators.
Select Full Access or Limited Access under Select Access.
Click ADD COLLABORATOR.
Stadium displays a confirmation when the resource has been shared.
You can view everyone who has access and their assigned access levels in the People With Access list.
🔐Managing Collaborators' Access in Shared Shops
📌What's the difference between Full Access and Limited Access?
The access level determines what a collaborator can do with a specific shared resource.
Access Level | What It Allows |
Limited Access |
Place orders or send gifts from the Shop, but cannot edit the Shop or view and manage other users' orders |
Full Access | Modify Shop settings, request changes, and view all Shop orders, including orders created by other users |
Choose the access level that matches the collaborator's responsibilities.
🔄 Update Workspace Role (If Needed)
If the user is not a Workspace Owner or a Collaborator, you must first change their role permission from the contacts page.
Contact the Workspace owner, or if you have permission, update their Workspace role from the contacts page.
Follow the steps in this article: 👉 Updating Permission to CollaboratorOnce done, you can go back to the shop dashboard and add the user as a Collaborator.
❌ Removing a Collaborator from Shared Shop Access
🗑️ Steps to Remove a Collaborator
You can remove a collaborator from a specific resource through the Share window.
Open the resource and click the Share icon.
Find the collaborator under People With Access.
Click the dropdown arrow beside their current access level.
Select Remove Access.
Review the confirmation message and click YES, REMOVE to proceed. To cancel, select NO, KEEP THEM.
Check for the success notification and confirm that the collaborator no longer appears in the People with access list.
In the example below for Shops, the confirmation message explains that the collaborator will no longer be able to access the shop dashboard or send gifts from that shop. Stadium also notifies the collaborator by email.
⚠️Important Note: Removing access to a resource does not necessarily remove the person from your Workspace or change their Feature Permissions.
Need more help? Contact us via CHAT / SEND AN EMAIL TO ✨[email protected]
Explore Stadium's Premium Features: Try it free for 30 days, then upgrade to a paid Stadium Pass. 💰View pricing or 🗓️ request a demo with our account specialist.
.




